Being: Monday Morning Yoga

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Dec 13 2021.
Mon, Oct 18, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am
Mon, Oct 25, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am
Mon, Nov 1, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am
Mon, Nov 8, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am
Mon, Nov 15, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am
Mon, Nov 22, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am
Mon, Nov 29, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am
Mon, Dec 6, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am
Mon, Dec 13, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am
Location: 
Firestone Plaza (in front of the University Chapel)
Audience: 
Princeton University Students, Staff, & Faculty
Speaker(s): 
Sponsor(s): 
Office of Religious Life

All members of the University Community are invited to start your week with a Monday Morning Slow Flow. In a society focused on doing, we invite you into an hour of Being. This accessible all-levels class moves at a slow pace while weaving together breath and yoga postures. This class teaches the importance of pranayama, mindfulness, and connecting deeply with oneself and nature.

Dress comfortably, bring a yoga mat (please let us know if you do not have a yoga mat), and a full-size bath towel or yoga blanket. Class held on Firestone Plaza and moves into Chapel for inclement weather. Registration link here.

Questions: tthames@princeton.edu

Fall Recess 2021

Sat, Oct 16, 2021, 12:00 am to Sun, Oct 24, 2021, 11:30 pm

Being: Monday Morning Yoga

Mon, Oct 18, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am

Weekday Meditation with Dean Matthew Weiner - Virtual Event

Mon, Oct 18, 2021, 4:00 pm to 4:10 pm

Shanti in Place - Virtual Event

Tue, Oct 19, 2021, 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Thu, Oct 21, 2021, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Jummah Gathering

Fri, Oct 22, 2021, 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Sunday Chapel Worship Service

Sun, Oct 24, 2021, 11:00 am to 12:00 pm

Hallelujah Church @ Princeton

Sun, Oct 24, 2021, 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm

Being: Monday Morning Yoga

Mon, Oct 25, 2021, 8:00 am to 9:00 am

Peace Meditation

Mon, Oct 25, 2021, 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm